Committee members are elected at the AGM, in February, and can serve a maximum tenure of 4 years.

We also welcome members who may not wish to commit to an officer position but are able to assist on an as-needed basis. (e.g. Convenor’s Party, Christmas Party, Newsletter production and more). 

Any member of Maidenhead U3A is welcome to come along to one of our monthly committee meetings to see what goes on.  


Our current committee is as follows…

Chairman and Website (Nigel Roper)

This is Nigel’s fourth year of office. Previous roles include Speaker Organiser and Groups Co-Ordinator.


 Treasurer (John Twydle)

This is John’s first year on the Committee. He will be pleased to receive your membership renewals. John is also Convenor for the Science and Walking Groups.


Secretary and Publicity (Mo Wright)

This is Mo’s third year of office. Mo is also Convenor for the Creative Writing group and organises our recently started Theatre trips.



Membership Secretary and Newsletter Editor (Carol Cameron)

This is Carol’s third year of office. As Membership Secretary, Carol is responsible for enrolling new members, sending out welcome packs and issuing membership badges. Carol is also responsible for editing and distributing the monthly Newsletter. 


Speaker Organiser (Jean Myhill)

This is Jean’s third year of office. Jean has responsibility for lining up speakers for our monthly meetings. More popular speakers have very busy schedules and have to be booked many weeks in advance. Many of our speakers are booked following recommendations from our members. 

Group Coordinator (Ian Ross)

This is Ian’s second year of office. With 60+ Groups, Ian has a pivotal role ensuring that Group Convenors get the resources and support they need. 


Events and Outings Co-Ordinator (Cynthia Wood)

This is Cynthia’s first year of office. This is a new role for 2017 to ensure that the interests of organisers of outside activities are represented at Committee level.